Back to top

30th International Conference on Inductive Logic Programming, ILP2020-21 @ IJCLR

Inductive Logic Programming (ILP) is a subfield of machine learning, focusing on learning logical representations from relational data. The ILP conference series, started in 1991, is the premier international forum for learning from structured or semi-structured relational data, multi-relational learning and data mining. Originally focusing on the induction of logic programs, over the years it has expanded its research horizon significantly and welcomes contributions to all aspects of learning in logic, statistical relational learning, graph and tree mining, learning in other (non-propositional) logic-based knowledge representation frameworks, exploring intersections to statistical learning and other probabilistic approaches.

Call for Papers

Dates for paper submissions to ILP in the context of IJCLR's Conference Track will be announced in time. We currently invite authors to submit their papers to IJCLR's Journal Track, in one of the subsequent cut-off dates. Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Theory of ILP, foundations of logical & relational learning, computational learning theory.
  • Learning in various logical representations and formalisms, such as logic programming & answer set programming, first-order & higher-order logic, description logic & ontologies.
  • Statistical relational learning, including structure/parameter learning for probabilistic logic languages, relational probabilistic graphical models, kernel-based methods, neural- symbolic learning.
  • Meta-interpretative learning & predicate invention.
  • Semi-supervised & unsupervised relational learning.
  • Methods for scaling-up ILP, parallel & distributed relational learning.
  • Incremental & online relational learning, learning from data streams.
  • Applications of ILP.

Program Committee

Program Chairs

Nikos Katzouris, NCSR “Demokritos”
Alexander Artikis, University of Pireaus & NCSR “Demokritos”

Program Committee Members (Tentative)

Dalal Alrajeh, Imperial College London,UK
Elena Bellodi, University of Ferrara, Italy
Krysia Broda, Imperial College London, UK
Rui Camacho, University of Porto, Portugal
Giuseppe Cota, University of Ferrara, Italy
Vítor Santos Costa, University of Porto, Portugal
Andrew Cropper, University of Oxford, UK
James Cussens, University of York, UK
Saso Dzeroski, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
Nicola Fanizzi, Università degli Studi di Bari, Italy
Nuno A. Fonseca, EMBL-EBI, Hinxton, UK
Katsumi Inoue, National Institute of Informatics, Japan
Nobuhiro Inuzuka, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
Nobuhiro Inuzuka, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
Nicolas Lachiche, University of Strasbourg, France
Mark Law, Imperial College London, UK
Francesca Lisi, Università degli Studi di Bari, Italy
Suresh Manandhar, University of York, UK
Aline Paes, Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil
Stassa Patsantzis, Imperial College London, UK
Jan Ramon, INRIA, France
Fabrizio Riguzzi, University of Ferrara, Italy
Alessandra Russo, Imperial College London, UK
Ashwin Srinivasan, Birla Institute of Technology and Science, India
Alireza Tamaddoni Nezhad, University of Surrey, UK
Tomoyuki Uchida, Hiroshima City University, Japan
Christel Vrain, University of Orléans, France
Stefan Wrobel, Fraunhofer IAIS & University of Bonn, Germany
Gerson Zaverucha, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Filip Železný, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Riccardo Zese, University of Ferrara, Italy

Past Conferences

ILP 2019, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
ILP 2018, Ferrara, Italy
ILP 2017, Orléans, France
ILP 2016, London, UK
ILP 2015, Kyoto, Japan
ILP 2014, Nancy, France
ILP 2013, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
ILP 2012, Dubrovnik, Croatia
ILP 2011, Cumberland Lodge, Windsor Great Park, United Kingdom
ILP 2010, Firenze, Italy
ILP 2009, Leuven, Belgium
ILP 2008, Prague, Czech Republic
ILP 2007, Corvallis, Oregon, USAc
ILP 2006, Santiago, Spain
ILP 2005, Bonn, Germany
ILP 2004, Porto, Portugal
ILP 2003, Szeged, Hungary
ILP 2002, Sydney, Australia
ILP 2001, Strasbourg, France
ILP 2000, London, UK
ILP 1999, Bled, Slovenia
ILP 1998, Madison, Wisconsin, USA
ILP 1997, Prague, Czech Republic
ILP 1996, Stockholm, Sweden
ILP 1995, Leuven, Belgium
ILP 1994, Bonn, Germany
ILP 1993, Bled, Slovenia
ILP 1992, Tokyo, Japan
ILP 1991, Viana do Castelo, Portugal